Resources

If you would like access to our file-sharing drive, which contains many, many more resources than listed below, please contact us on soas_detainee_support@riseup.net.

 

Detention Support

Association for Visitors to Immigration Detainees
http://www.aviddetention.org.uk/

Asylum Welcome (Campsfield House visitors group)
http://www.asylum-welcome.supanet.com

Bail for Immigration Detainees
http://www.biduk.org/

Detention Action
http://detentionaction.org.uk/

Gatwick Detainees Welfare Group
http://www.gdwg.org.uk/

Jesuit Refugee Service
http://www.jrsuk.net/

Manchester Immigration Detainee Support Team
visitors.webplus.net

Medical Justice
http://www.medicaljustice.org.uk/

Morton Hall Detainee Visitor Group
http://mortonhallvisitors.org.uk

Scottish Detainee Visitors
http://www.sdv.org.uk/

Unity Centre, Glasgow
http://unitycentreglasgow.org

The Verne Visitors Group
http://www.vernevisitors.org.uk

Yarl’s Wood Befrienders
http://www.ywbefrienders.org/

Legal Advice and Research

Asylum Aid http://www.asylumaid.org.uk/

Children’s Legal Centre http://www.childrenslegalcentre.com/

Citizens Advice https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/law-and-rights/immigration/

Free Movement http://freemovement.wordpress.com/

Housing Rights Information http://www.housing-rights.info/

Immigration Advisory Service  http://www.iasservices.org.uk/

Immigration Law Practitioners Association http://www.ilpa.org.uk/

Information Centre about Asylum and Refugees  http://www.icar.org.uk/

Joint Council for the Welfare of Immigrants http://www.jcwi.org.uk/

Public Law Project http://www.publiclawproject.org.uk/

Refugee Council http://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk/

Campaigning

Global Detention Project http://www.globaldetentionproject.org/

Kalayaan http://www.kalayaan.org.uk/

MedAct http://www.medact.org/medact_information.php

No Borders http://www.noborder.org/index.php

Right to Remain http://righttoremain.org.uk

Stop Deportation Network http://stopdeportation.net/

Women for Refugee Women http://www.refugeewomen.com/

Support organisations in London

Baobab Centre for Young Survivors in Exile http://www.baobabsurvivors.org/pages/what-we-do.php

Harringay Migrant Centre:

Hackney Migrant Centre http://www.hackneymigrantcentre.org.uk/

Jesuit Refugee Service http://www.jrsuk.net/

Notre Dame Refugee Centre http://ndrefugeecentre.canalblog.com/

PRAXIS/Project London http://www.praxis.org.uk/index.php?page=2_8

Renewal Refugee and Migrant Project Newham http://roadto2012.npg.org.uk/participation/renewal-programme-refugee-and-migrant-project-newham

Room to Heal http://roomtoheal.org/

The Helen Bamber Foundation http://www.helenbamber.org/

The Medical Foundation for the Care of Victims of Torture http://www.torturecare.org.uk/

Trinity Centre http://www.thetrinitycentre.org/home/

UK Lesbian & Gay Immigration Group http://www.uklgig.org.uk/

Women Asylum Seekers Together http://www.wast.org.uk/

Post Deportation Support

Fahamu Networks for Social Justice: Post Deportation Monitoring `Network http://www.refugeelegalaidinformation.org/content/deportation-failed-asylum-seekers-0

Samphire project http://samphireproject.org.uk

European Advice

http://w2eu.info/index.en.html

Interesting

New myth-busting series of blog posts about the notorious IOM (International Organisation for Migration http://stopdeportations.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/iom-myths-busted/

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s